Practice Education Facilitator Team

The role of the Practice Education Facilitator (PEF) Team is to ensure the provision of high quality learning environments for all pre-registration students within Bolton NHS Foundation Trust. We assist in ensuring that every student receives an outstanding clinical placement experience, which meets both quality assurance standards and regulatory body requirements.

We offer support on educational issues to any student or clinical supervisor / mentor at Bolton. This may include:-Practice Education Facilitator Team photo

  • Providing on-site support to students/staff with educational concerns/queries
  • Information on the completion of student paperwork
  • Support with the failing student
  • Support with students requiring reasonable adjustments
  • Information on Clinical Educator / Supervisor/Mentorship / Train the Trainer courses.

 

To find out who the PEF is in your area see your student noticeboard. If you do not know who your PEF is please contact any member of the team and we can direct you to the correct person. 

Contact Details

Samantha Bulpitt

Sam.bulpitt@boltonft.nhs.uk

Tel: 01204 390984

 

Lisa Cavanaugh

Lisa.cavanaugh@boltonft.nhs.uk

Tel: 01204 390984

Catherine Croughan

Catherine.Croughan@boltonft.nhs.uk

Tel: 01204 390984

Sharon Dean (community placements)

Sharon.dean@boltonft.nhs.uk

Tel: 01204 463711

Mobile: 07770397366

 

Denise Lilley

Denise.Lilley@boltonft.nhs.uk

Tel: 01204 390984

 

Steph Jolly

Stephanie.Jolly@boltonft.nhs.uk

Tel: 01204 390984

Why not become a Foundation Trust Member?

As a member you can:

Sign up to become a member by completing the online registration form. More information about membership can be found under Get Involved

Close